Erato 7/18/11

Although Clio is still in the house of visiting muses, she has agreed to step aside for this Valentine’s Day in order to allow Erato the floor with a poem dedicated to her first visit last year…In gratitude I give thanks for the day when I meet the drummer who will perform the background rhythms for her as I speak her these words:     

                Erato: Heart of four hearts, drum me the heart of Horse

                     that others may see the love of bodies in motion

                         flight not born in fear, or guilty conscience,

                  but great desire traveling thru beauty to freedom.

                              Erato: drum me the heart of Lion

       that others may share the taste of a pride and sovereignty

                              that lives in the kingdom of unity,

                                not in arrogance or separation.

                             Erato: drum me the heart of Wolf

                    that others might hear the call to tracks left

                  not out of deceit or competition but protection,

                   by our guardian kin who flank Destiny’s path.

                            Erato: drum me the heart of Dog

                that others may draw on the service of loyalty

                and feel only the warmth of unconditional love

                         when they reach out to be touched.

                  Erato: Heart of four hearts, ALL this I ask:

                           drum these rhythms of resonance

                        until they vibrate with crystal clarity

                               from my purest beingness. 

                                    AHO! ASHE! HAO!

 

 

About dreamingmoon

I, Aurora Dreaming Moon am a Dreamer, Sister, Lover, Mother, Grandmother and sometime Writer, Poet, Artist, Musician...who at the age of 11 made my first conscious choice to seek the path of Truth by throwing a yarrow stick reading for my youthfully petulant demand of : "Tell me the purpose of life now or I'm out of here !" The spirits in all their wisdom and humour responded in kind with the complete changing hexagram : Ch'ien to K'un which I interpreted to mean "...a complete understanding of the universe ". Thus appropriately chastised, though laughingly mollified and defeated in my attempt at an easy way out, I was lovingly set back on this never ending journey we call life. I am still trying to accomplish my assignment :) What you'll find in these blogs are just sharings of some of my most heartfelt experiences along the way. May they be of service to all reader pilgrims who cross this path.
This entry was posted in Nine Muses, Preparing for My Soulmate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment