Saving

For the close of this April Tax week “Saving” seemed the most relevant of these last three topics left to cover in this 16 blog series. As a single mom membership in the: “Earns enough income to Save ” Club has long eluded me. This goal is more realistic for couples but even more demanding of attention once within that domain of partnership. Since saving is generally initiated or determined by future goals and desires, clarification of daily expense budgeting and spending dictates long term plans. For 15 yrs I’ve held a lifeplan vision of establishing an ecumenical center for peace based on multicultural forms of dance, chant, and dreamwork arts, married with an environmental waterfowl preserve on the land I currently inhabit. I had expected by now to have birthed the initial inception of this dream along with the meeting of a soulmate who might hold similar interests towards their future path. Instead, having recently joined the throngs of unemployed, one might conclude that I have failed miserably as a financial saver, even though no one would ever peg me as a spender. I confess that neither financial savvy nor fundraising skills are my fortes. I do believe that my as yet unrealized “other half” will be able to discern that the “savings” of my life, though of a less tangible form, are no less worthy of support, shared interest, and enthusiasm. The acquisition of material posessions has never been a primary focus; patience, compassion, wisdom, and reaching my highest potential in service of harmony and balance are the jewels I seek to deposit in my “savings” bank. Just as two heads are better than one for bringing light to any problem solving dilemma, I have faith that two souls are stronger than one when unmasking hidden treasure.

About dreamingmoon

I, Aurora Dreaming Moon am a Dreamer, Sister, Lover, Mother, Grandmother and sometime Writer, Poet, Artist, Musician...who at the age of 11 made my first conscious choice to seek the path of Truth by throwing a yarrow stick reading for my youthfully petulant demand of : "Tell me the purpose of life now or I'm out of here !" The spirits in all their wisdom and humour responded in kind with the complete changing hexagram : Ch'ien to K'un which I interpreted to mean "...a complete understanding of the universe ". Thus appropriately chastised, though laughingly mollified and defeated in my attempt at an easy way out, I was lovingly set back on this never ending journey we call life. I am still trying to accomplish my assignment :) What you'll find in these blogs are just sharings of some of my most heartfelt experiences along the way. May they be of service to all reader pilgrims who cross this path.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

