Honor

Honor is #12 of this 16 blog series on couples compatibilty. We honor ourselves when we can laugh at ourselves and let the fool within us play, so April Fools week is a great time to share thoughts on honor. It’s easy to appreciate April Fools’ pranks that are motivated by friendship or love because there is an unspoken acknowledgement of respect. That combination of liking with respect is a form of honoring. I’d like to share a dream I had recently that mirrored my own choices of honoring. In the dream I came across a large pile of loose cash. The bills were all strewn on top of an item that I wanted to use. I contemplated the pile for a bit and then thought best not to disturb it. I knew it wasn’t mine or meant for me, and although I needed the item underneath, I decided to leave all as was. Later in the dream the same item reappeared clear of all money and free for my use. I was then able to complete the task I had in mind earlier. Upon waking, what struck me was how my own personal choices towards honoring were present in my dream actions. I feel a deep contentment when my dream persona instinctively “does the right thing” because it indicates I’ve truly integrated my own values within my deepest core. Although I may have relinquished those wonderful childhood dreams of finding and hoarding magical treasures, I’ve fulfilled one long struggle in honoring myself. So..when you’re conjuring up this week’s April Fools, count on your dreams as a never fail touchstone for revealing what you are, or are not, honoring in your life. They may surprise, or even turn the trick on you, so be prepared !!

About dreamingmoon

I, Aurora Dreaming Moon am a Dreamer, Sister, Lover, Mother, Grandmother and sometime Writer, Poet, Artist, Musician...who at the age of 11 made my first conscious choice to seek the path of Truth by throwing a yarrow stick reading for my youthfully petulant demand of : "Tell me the purpose of life now or I'm out of here !" The spirits in all their wisdom and humour responded in kind with the complete changing hexagram : Ch'ien to K'un which I interpreted to mean "...a complete understanding of the universe ". Thus appropriately chastised, though laughingly mollified and defeated in my attempt at an easy way out, I was lovingly set back on this never ending journey we call life. I am still trying to accomplish my assignment :) What you'll find in these blogs are just sharings of some of my most heartfelt experiences along the way. May they be of service to all reader pilgrims who cross this path.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

