Curiosity

Curiosity is my personal favorite of the 16 themes used to gauge couples’ compatibilty. What better time to ponder than this week of February when our favorite ambassador of curiosity peeks out from the den to test the sunlight and face the age old dilemma of whether to follow thru with it’s questing desires or retreat and ignore them. I suppose the groundhog’s shadow side is when we put our noses where we know it’s not our business. Too often the way of adult curiosity is motivated by what goods can be ferreted out about someone or thing in order to fuel a hunger for gossip, manipulation, or (at it’s ultimate worst) intentional harm. In this day and age the issue of curiosity is paramount as it determines the boundaries we observe when respecting one another’s privacy and the disagreements we have over our rights in setting those boundaries. How curiosity is dealt with  not only affects each individual within a couple but how both incorporate the greater world. I can’t imagine life without curiosity any more than I can imagine February without Groundhog Day, but perhaps we have traded in it’s original magic of a curiosity born of childlike wonder for the sterner ego driven “magick” of the adult. Even our involvements with present media technologies reflects this obsession with control over the image, form or shadow. I’ve always understood the true magic of curiosity to be steeped in the beauty of what is, with no intention to change it except perhaps to embellish for the pure joy of engaging the imagination in fantasy. After all, the groundhog doesn’t search out his shadow just to pin it down or drag it back into it’s burrow; it simply wants to see if it’s there.:)

About dreamingmoon

I, Aurora Dreaming Moon am a Dreamer, Sister, Lover, Mother, Grandmother and sometime Writer, Poet, Artist, Musician...who at the age of 11 made my first conscious choice to seek the path of Truth by throwing a yarrow stick reading for my youthfully petulant demand of : "Tell me the purpose of life now or I'm out of here !" The spirits in all their wisdom and humour responded in kind with the complete changing hexagram : Ch'ien to K'un which I interpreted to mean "...a complete understanding of the universe ". Thus appropriately chastised, though laughingly mollified and defeated in my attempt at an easy way out, I was lovingly set back on this never ending journey we call life. I am still trying to accomplish my assignment :) What you'll find in these blogs are just sharings of some of my most heartfelt experiences along the way. May they be of service to all reader pilgrims who cross this path.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curiosity

  1. dreamingmoon says:

    Reblogged this on Finding My Soulmate and commented:

    some things change somethings remain the same ❤

Leave a Reply

